Nike (SB) Dunk Releases 2021

All eyes on the Nike Dunk! The first Dunks designed by Peter Moore date back to 1985 and were already a strong contender in the realm of retro sneakers back then, especially within the Nike SB line. But before we start talking about long-forgotten sneakers, let’s take a look at the latest models released in the year 2021 and where you can buy them now. Have fun!

Nike SB Dunk Low “Camcorder”

CV1659-001-Nike-SB-Dunk-Low-Camcorder-grailify-2

KLEKT StockX

Nike Dunk High “Sail Team Red”

DD1869-101-Nike-Dunk-High-Sail-Team-Red-grailify-1

KLEKT StockX

Nike Dunk Low “Hyper Cobalt”

DD1391-001-Nike-Dunk-Low-Hyper-Cobalt-grailify-1

KLEKT StockX

Nike Dunk Low “Orange Pearl”

DD1503-102-Nike-Dunk-Low-Orange-Pearl-grailify-1

KLEKT StockX

Nike SB Dunk High “Baroque Brown”

CV1624-200-Nike-SB-Dunk-High-Baroque-Brown-grailify-1

KLEKT StockX

Nike SB Dunk Low “Pink Pig”

CV1655-600-Nike-SB-Dunk-Low-Pink-Pig-grailify-1

KLEKT StockX

Nike Dunk High PRM “Dark Russet”

DD1401-200-Nike-Dunk-High-PRM-Dark-Russet-grailify-1

KLEKT StockX

Nike Dunk Low PRM “Medium Curry”

DD1390-100-Nike-Dunk-Low-PRM-Medium-Curry-grailify-3

KLEKT StockX

Nike SB Dunk Low Pro “Court Purple”

BQ6817-500-Nike-SB-Dunk-Low-Pro-Court-Purple-grailify-3

KLEKT StockX

Nike Dunk Low “Firecracker”

Nike-Dunk-Low-Firecracker-Grailify-3

StockX

Notre x Nike Dunk High “Midnight Navy”

CW3092-400-Notre-x-Nike-Dunk-High-Midnight-Navy-grailify-1

KLEKT StockX

Notre x Nike Dunk High

CW3092-100-Notre-x-Nike-Dunk-High-grailify-1

KLEKT StockX

AMBUSH x Nike Dunk High “Lethal Pink”

CU7544-600-Ambush-x-Nike-Dunk-High-Lethal-Pink-grailify-10

KLEKT StockX

Nike Dunk Low “White/Black”

DD1391-100-Nike-Dunk-Low-White-Black-grailify-1

KLEKT StockX

Nike Dunk Low WMNS “Coast”

DD1503-100-Nike-Dunk-Low-Coast-grailify-6

KLEKT StockX

Nike SB Dunk Low “Street Hawker”

CV1628-800-Nike-SB-Dunk-Low-Street-Hawker-grailify-4

KLEKT StockX

Nike SB Dunk Low Pro “Wheat”

BQ6817-204-Nike-SB-Dunk-Low-Pro-Wheat-Grailify-1

KLEKT StockX

Nike Dunk Low “UNVL”

DD1391-002-Nike-Dunk-Low-UNVL-grailify

KLEKT StockX

The History of the Dunk

The first Nike Dunks were very modest and rather inconspicuous. The first models included twelve Dunks that were modelled after different universities. These included the University of Kentucky, Syracuse, UNLV, University of Michigan, Villanova, and other universities that transferred their team colours to the silhouette to go with the name “Be True To Your School”. Shortly after, the Nike SB line followed, and it had the updated silhouette with the padded tongues and round laces. Further differences to the normal Dunk are not known.

The Great Success of the Nike Dunk

We know the Nike Dunk in the low and high variant, whereby the Nike Dunk Low appears significantly more often in the sneaker game than the Nike Dunk High. Nevertheless, both silhouettes are very popular and are sold out quickly when a new colourway appears. However, the sneakers have achieved their greatest successes through numerous collaborations with great and well-known artists and retailers such as Jeff Staple, Stüssy, London’s Slam City Skates, Diamond Supply, Supreme, or Virgil Abloh’s Off-White. When the silhouette slowly moved away from the spotlight after all these years and was rarely released, it was assumed that the sneakers were no longer in demand. But in 2020, everyone was proven wrong when Travis Scott created a Dunk Low with Nike that hit like a bomb. Shortly after, the Beaverton-based brand announced more colourways, and to this day, we’re seeing more and more Dunk Lows and Highs.

What Can We Expect from the Nike Dunk in 2021?

February 2021 – We are still in the early days of 2021, and so far, a lot of Nike Dunk Lows and Highs have debuted. But we already know that the two silhouettes will have a successful year ahead of them. Supreme promises a release with three different Nike Dunk Lows. Besides, Nike has already shown us all that the label is always good for a surprise. Therefore, we can expect a few more colourways and collabs that will take our breath away.

Nike (SB) Dunk Releases 2021

Alle-Nike-SB-Dunk-Releases-2021

Alle Augen auf den Nike Dunk! Die ersten entworfenen Dunks von Peter Moore reichen bis ins Jahr 1985 zurück und waren damals bereits ein starker Anwärter im Bereich der Retro-Sneaker, vor allem innerhalb der Nike SB-Linie. Aber bevor wir jetzt über längst vergessene Sneaker reden, lasst uns einen Blick auf die neusten Modelle werfen, die in dem Jahr 2021 veröffentlicht wurden und wo ihr sie jetzt kaufen könnt. Viel Spaß!

Carpet Company x Nike SB Dunk High

CV1677-100-Carpet-Company-x-Nike-SB-Dunk-High-grailify-1

KLEKT StockX

Nike Dunk Low “College Navy”

DD1768-400-Nike-Dunk-Low-College-Navy-grailify-1

KLEKT Stockx

Nike SB Dunk Low “Camcorder”

CV1659-001-Nike-SB-Dunk-Low-Camcorder-grailify-2

KLEKT StockX

Nike Dunk High “Sail Team Red”

DD1869-101-Nike-Dunk-High-Sail-Team-Red-grailify-1

KLEKT StockX

Nike Dunk Low “Hyper Cobalt”

DD1391-001-Nike-Dunk-Low-Hyper-Cobalt-grailify-1

KLEKT StockX

Nike Dunk Low “Orange Pearl”

DD1503-102-Nike-Dunk-Low-Orange-Pearl-grailify-1

KLEKT StockX

Nike SB Dunk High “Baroque Brown”

CV1624-200-Nike-SB-Dunk-High-Baroque-Brown-grailify-1

KLEKT StockX

Nike SB Dunk Low “Pink Pig”

CV1655-600-Nike-SB-Dunk-Low-Pink-Pig-grailify-1

KLEKT StockX

Nike Dunk High PRM “Dark Russet”

DD1401-200-Nike-Dunk-High-PRM-Dark-Russet-grailify-1

KLEKT StockX

Nike Dunk Low PRM “Medium Curry”

DD1390-100-Nike-Dunk-Low-PRM-Medium-Curry-grailify-3

KLEKT StockX

Nike SB Dunk Low Pro “Court Purple”

BQ6817-500-Nike-SB-Dunk-Low-Pro-Court-Purple-grailify-3

KLEKT StockX

Nike Dunk Low “Firecracker”

Nike-Dunk-Low-Firecracker-Grailify-3

StockX

Notre x Nike Dunk High “Midnight Navy”

CW3092-400-Notre-x-Nike-Dunk-High-Midnight-Navy-grailify-1

KLEKT StockX

Notre x Nike Dunk High

CW3092-100-Notre-x-Nike-Dunk-High-grailify-1

KLEKT StockX

AMBUSH x Nike Dunk High “Lethal Pink”

CU7544-600-Ambush-x-Nike-Dunk-High-Lethal-Pink-grailify-10

KLEKT StockX

Nike Dunk Low “White/Black”

DD1391-100-Nike-Dunk-Low-White-Black-grailify-1

KLEKT StockX

Nike Dunk Low WMNS “Coast”

DD1503-100-Nike-Dunk-Low-Coast-grailify-6

KLEKT StockX

Nike SB Dunk Low “Street Hawker”

CV1628-800-Nike-SB-Dunk-Low-Street-Hawker-grailify-4

KLEKT StockX

Nike SB Dunk Low Pro “Wheat”

BQ6817-204-Nike-SB-Dunk-Low-Pro-Wheat-Grailify-1

KLEKT StockX

Nike Dunk Low “UNVL”

DD1391-002-Nike-Dunk-Low-UNVL-grailify

KLEKT StockX

Die Geschichte vom Dunk

Die ersten Nike Dunks waren sehr bescheiden und eher unauffällig. Zu den ersten Modellen gehörten zwölf Dunks, die nach dem Vorbild von unterschiedlichen Universitäten gestaltet wurden. Das waren unter anderem die University of Kentucky, Syracuse, UNLV, University of Michigan, Villanova und weitere Universitäten, die ihre Teamfarben auf die Silhouette mit dem Namen „Be True To Your School“ übertragen haben. Kurze Zeit später folgte dann die Nike SB-Linie und damit auch die aktualisierte Silhouette mit den gepolsterten Zungen und runden Laces. Mehrere Unterschiede zu dem normalen Dunk sind nicht bekannt.

Der große Erfolg vom Nike Dunk

Wir kennen den Nike Dunk in der Low- und High-Variante, wobei der Nike Dunk Low deutlich häufiger im Sneakergame auftaucht, als der Nike Dunk High. Dennoch sind beide Silhouetten sehr beliebt und schnell ausverkauft, wenn denn ein neuer Colorway erscheint. Die größten Erfolge erzielten die Sneaker aber durch zahlreiche Kollaborationen mit großartigen und namhaften Künstler und Retailer wie Jeff Staple, Stüssy, London’s Slam City Skates, Diamond Supply, Supreme oder Virgil Abloh’s Off-White. Als die Silhouette nach den vielen Jahren langsam nach hinten rollte und nur noch selten veröffentlicht wurde, ging man davon aus, dass die Sneaker nicht mehr gefragt waren. Aber 2020 wurde jeder eines Besseren belehrt, als Travis Scott mit Nike einen Dunk Low kreierte, der wie eine Bombe eingeschlagen ist. Kurze Zeit später kündigte die in Beaverton ansässige Marke dann weitere Colorways an und bis heute sehen wir vermehrt die Dunk Lows und Highs.

Was können wir vom Nike Dunk in 2021 erwarten?

Februar 2021 – Wir befinden uns noch in der Anfangszeit von 2021 und bisher debütierten eine Menge Nike Dunk Lows und Highs. Aber wir wissen bereits, dass die zwei Silhouetten ein erfolgreiches Jahr vor sich haben werden. Supreme verspricht einen Release mit drei unterschiedlichen Nike Dunk Lows. Außerdem hat Nike uns allen bereits gezeigt, dass das Label immer für eine Überraschung gut ist. Daher erwarten wir noch einige Colorways und Kollabos, die uns die Luft zum Atmen nehmen.