Nike Blazer - Its Comeback in 2020

If there is a silhouette from the Nike range that stands out this year, it is definitely the Nike Blazer silhouette. The Air Force 1 and other classics are still here for sure and they get a new colourway almost every day. Nevertheless, the Blazer seems to want to push the others off their throne.

We are writing this update on February 13th and just now, we have seen the Nike Blazer in some new colours. In these first 7 weeks, we saw an incredible 7 different colour schemes. Most versions came with a white base and a colored Swoosh as well as a Nike lettering on the heel. The rest of the Blazers might be the more valuable ones for other sneakerheads because of the suede upper. The soft material currently drops in the colours “Thunderstrom”, “Wolf Grey”, and “Neptune Green”.

But, if you are thinking that you are caught in a time loop because the same sneakers were already released in 2019, then you are wrong. Exactly one year ago, we saw some Nike Blazers as well, but they differ in colour from the current versions. The Nike Blazer Mid Vintage 77 “Worn Brick”, for example,  has a different style code than the Nike Blazer Mid Vintage 77 “Red”. If you are looking for the style code BQ6806-102, you will find today’s version. With the stylecode BQ6806-600, you will find the 2019 version. The same can be found with the blue Nike Blazer in our release calendar. At first sight, the colour seems to be identical. But, the stylecode of Nike proves that the colours differ significantly.

But, why are we seeing more Nike Blazers in 2020 than in the previous years? The answer is actually quite easy. Nike is simply restocking the market with the silhouette. In the past few months, the sale of sneakers have been declining slowly. In addition, the hype around the Blazer silhouette has increased. In 2018 and 2019, a famous designer put his hand on the masterpiece. Virgil Abloh is responsible for the real boom of the Nike Blazer. In 2018, he designed an Off-white x Nike Blazer. Of course, the model was a heavy thing then. The shoes were sold out even after only a few seconds. But, also in 2019, he put his hand on it once again. This time, he teamed up with Serena Williams. A short time later, another sneaker dropped, pushing the hype status of the Blazer even further.

So, what else can we expect from the Nike Blazer in 2020? Probably a whole lot more. We suspect that the “small” and slight colour changes are only the beginning. As we’ve said, the year has just started and we have already seen some colourways, and the next ones are already at the starting blocks. These include the sketch-like versions. Half-painted Swooshes and sketches seem to be only just the beginning. We just hope that Nike will also choose other Blazer models too, which have decreased significantly in the last years. A collaborative high or low Blazer would definitely be great. Let’s see what else the future has to offer for us.

Nike-Blazer-Kategorie-Banner

Nike Blazer kaufen – alle Releases auf einen Blick

Nike Blazer – Sein Comeback in 2020

Wenn dieses Jahr eine Silhouette aus dem Nike-Sortiment auffällt, dann ist das eindeutig die Nike Blazer-Silhouette. Klar, der Air Force 1 und die anderen Klassiker sind immer noch da und bekommen gefühlt täglich einen neuen Colorway. Dennoch scheint der Blazer die anderen vom Thron stoßen zu wollen.

06.08.2020
15.08.2020
23.07.2020
Coming Soon
09.07.2020
15.08.2020
Coming Soon
18.06.2020
01.05.2020
25.03.2020
25.03.2020
16.04.2020
16.04.2020
16.04.2020
24.04.2020
21.02.2020
13.02.2020

ALLE BLAZER

Wir schreiben dieses Update am 13. Februar und allein jetzt schon haben wir den Nike Blazer in einigen Farben gesehen. In diesen ersten 7 Wochen haben wir unglaubliche 7 diverse Farbschemen bekommen. Die meisten Versionen hatten eine weiße Basis und einen gefärbten Swoosh und Nike-Schriftzug auf der Ferse. Die restlichen Blazers sind vielleicht für den anderen Sneakerheads die wertvolleren sneakers, da sie ein Wildleder Obermaterial haben. Das weiche Material droppte derzeit in den Farben „Thunderstrom“, „Wolf Grey“ und „Neptune Green“.

Wer jetzt aber denkt, dass er in einer Zeitschleife gefangen ist, weil in 2019 dieselben sneakers veröffentlicht wurden, der liegt falsch. Zwar hatten wir vor genau einem Jahr ebenfalls einige Nike Blazer gesehen, farblich unterscheiden sie sich aber von den heutigen Versionen. Der Nike Blazer Mid Vintage 77 „Worn Brick“ hat zum Beispiel einen anderen Stylecode als der Nike Blazer Mid Vintage 77 „Red“. Wer nach dem Stylecode BQ6806-102 sucht, der findet die heutige Version. Bei dem Stylecode BQ6806-600 findet man die 2019er Version. Das gleiche findet ihr auch bei dem blauen Nike Blazer in unserem Release Kalender. Auf dem ersten Blick scheint die Farbe identisch zu sein. Der Stylecode von Nike beweist aber, dass sich die Farben deutlich unterscheiden.

Aber warum sehen wir in 2020 mehr Nike Blazer als in den Jahren zuvor? Die Antwort ist eigentlich ganz leicht. Nike füllt den Markt mit der Silhouette wieder auf. In den vergangenen Monaten gingen die sneakers nämlich langsam zurück. Außerdem wurde der Hype um die Blazer-Silhouette heftig erhöht. In 2018 und 2019 hat ein berühmte Designer sein Händchen auf das Meisterstück gelegt. Virgil Abloh ist für den regelrechten Boom vom Nike Blazer verantwortlich. In 2018 gestaltete er einen Off-White x Nike Blazer. Natürlich war das Modell ein heftiges Ding. Der vermutete sold out war auch nach nur wenigen Sekunden da. Aber auch in 2019 legte er nochmal Hand an. Dieses Mal mit Serena Williams. Kurze Zeit später also droppte dann ein weiterer Sneaker, der den Hype-Status vom Blazer pusht.

Was dürften wir also noch vom Nike Blazer in 2020 erwarten? Vermutlich noch einiges. Wir vermuten, dass die „kleinen“ und leichten Farbänderungen nur der Beginn sind. Wie gesagt, das Jahr hat erst begonnen und wir haben jetzt schon einige Colorways gesehen und die nächsten stehen bereits in den Startlöchern. Dazu gehören auch Sketch-Versionen. Halb ausgemalte Swooshes und Skizzen könnten nur der Anfang sein. Wir hoffen nur, dass Nike sich auch für die anderen Blazer Modelle entscheidet, die in den vergangenen Jahren deutlich zurückgegangen sind. Ein kollaborativer Blazer High oder Low wäre genial. Mal sehen, was die Zukunft noch zu bieten hat.