Latest Pickup: Nike Blazer Mid ’77 “Shoelery”

Shop Now

Hardly any other sneaker writes so many years of history as the Nike Blazer Mid. Did you think the silhouette is even older than the Nike Air Force 1? You heard that right! The Blazer is even almost ten years older. Nike released the first Blazer in 1973, and on that day, the model was set to make basketball history. Nike itself said that it was the best basketball sneaker of all time.

If we detach ourselves from our current opinion, we can certainly imagine it being almost 50 years old. The high shape for better stability, the light weight, and the robust materials are still omnipresent today, with today’s technologies and other features being ahead of its time.

Over time, the Nike Blazer turned its back on the sport and eventually disappeared completely from the scene, but it was never forgotten. On the contrary, the silhouette evolved into something completely new and is now a lifestyle model that we certainly cannot live without. New materials, playful colourways, and advanced shapes keep the flame of the Nike Blazer alive, just like this elegant and luxurious Nike Blazer Mid ’77 “Shoelery”. We took a look at the latest issue of Nike and show you the details right here. Let’s go!

Style

Why do we still love the Nike Blazer Mid ’77 after so many years? The silhouette hasn’t lost its charm after all these decades. A simple shape, the uncomplicated cut, and the versatile look have not become boring at all, and that’s why we keep getting more iterations from Nike like this elegant Nike Blazer Mid ’77 “Shoelery”.

The Nike Blazer Mid ’77 “Shoelery” reminds us a bit of the early days of the Blazer. The clean and high-quality leather is the basis for the updated Swooshes and other brandings. Also, the sole with the double mudguard remains unchanged. New details include the flat laces as well as the high-quality tongue and heel inserts.

The flat laces feel very smooth and also feature gold lace tips, while the tongues and heels are made of corduroy and finished with gold Nike logos. In addition, the Swooshes in their mother-of-pearl look enhance the overall package.

Shop Now

Technical Highlights

Why change something if it was already good from the very beginning? The Nike Blazer Mid ’77 “Shoelery” has a tough leather upper and a padded lining, which makes it even more comfortable to wear. We found the “Shoelery” to be very comfortable and soft.

Furthermore, Nike still uses the non-marking herringbone rubber sole in this modern version. You don’t have to do without the good traction and still get to leave the imprint that we love so much.

Conclusion on the Nike Blazer Mid ’77 “Shoelery”

We have not seen such an elegant and luxurious colourway from a Blazer for a long time. We love the cord, the golden details, and the shimmering Swooshes. We left our Blazer unlaced because we think the casual look still looks best with the icon.

One tip for those who will be wearing a Blazer for the first time: Tie the sneakers wide open to get a better break-in. The Blazers are laced really tight at the beginning. The release of the Nike Blazer Mid ’77 “Shoelery” is on November 28th at Nike.

Shop Now

Latest Pickup: Nike Blazer Mid ’77 „Shoelery“

Nike-Blazer-Mid-77-„Shoelery-Grailify-9

Nike

Kaum ein Sneaker schreibt so viele Jahre Geschichte wie der Nike Blazer Mid. Glaubt ihr, dass die Silhouette sogar älter als der Nike Air Force 1 ist? Richtig gehört! Der Blazer ist sogar fast 10 Jahre älter. Den ersten Blazer veröffentlichte Nike im Jahr 1973 und an diesem Tag sollte das Modell Basketballgeschichte schreiben. Nike sagte damals selbst, dass das der beste Basketballsneaker wäre.

Wenn wir uns von unserer heutigen Meinung distanzieren, können wir uns das vor knapp 50 Jahren sogar gut vorstellen. Die hohe Form für eine bessere Stabilität, das leichte Gewicht und die robusten Materialien sind bis heute noch allgegenwärtig, wobei die heutigen Technologien und andere Eigenschaften dem Sneaker voraus sind.

Mit der Zeit wandte der Nike Blazer dem Sport immer mehr dem Rücken zu und verschwand irgendwann mal komplett aus dem Bereich, aber wurde niemals vergessen. Ganz im Gegenteil. Die Silhouette entwickelte sich komplett neu und ist heute ein Lifestyle-Modell, welches wir nicht mehr missen möchten. Neue Materialien, verspielte Colorways und weiterentwickelte Formen halten die Flamme vom Nike Blazer aufrecht, so wie dieser eleganter und luxuriöser Nike Blazer Mid ’77 „Shoelery“. Wir haben uns die neuste Ausgabe von Nike angeschaut und zeigen euch hier die Details. Let’s go!

PXL_20201124_104219897.PORTRAIT-scaled

Style

Wieso lieben wir den Nike Blazer Mid ’77 immer noch nach so vielen Jahren? Die Silhouette hat nach den vielen Jahrzehnten seinen Charm nicht verloren. Eine einfache Form, der unkomplizierte Schnitt und das vielseitige Aussehen sind nicht langweilig geworden und daher erhalten wir weitere Iterationen von Nike wie diesen eleganten Nike Blazer Mid ’77 „Shoelery“.

Der Nike Blazer Mid ’77 „Shoelery“ erinnert uns ein wenig an die Anfangszeit vom Blazer. Das saubere und hochwertige Leder bildet die Basis für die aktualisierten Swooshes und andere Brandings. Auch die Sohle mit dem doppelten Mudguard bleibt unverändert. Zu den neuen Details gehören die flachen Laces sowie die hochwertigen Zungen und Ferseneinsätze.

Die Flat Laces fühlen sich sehr geschmeidig an und verfügen außerdem über goldene Lace Tips, während die Zungen und Fersen aus Cord gefertigt sind und mit goldenen Nike-Logos veredelt wurden. Zusätzlich werten die Swooshes in Perlmutt Optik das Gesamtpaket auf.

PXL_20201124_103840924.PORTRAIT-scaled

Nike

Technische Highlights

Warum sollte man etwas ändern, wenn es doch schon von Anfang an gut war? Der Nike Blazer Mid ’77 „Shoelery“ hat ein robustes Upper aus Leder und ein gepolstertes Innenfutter, welches nochmal den Tragekomfort erhöht. Wir empfanden den „Shoelery“ als sehr angenehm und weich.

Außerdem verwendet Nike auch bei dieser modernen Version noch die nicht abfärbende Vollgummisohle mit Fischgrätenmuster. Ihr müsst nicht auf die gute Traktion verzichten und hinterlässt weiterhin den Abdruck, den wir so lieben.

PXL_20201124_103901436.PORTRAIT-scaled

Fazit zum Nike Blazer Mid ’77 „Shoelery“

Wir haben schon lange nicht mehr so einen edlen und luxuriösen Colorway vom Blazer gesehen. Wir lieben das Cord, die goldenen Details und die schimmernden Swooshes. Unseren Blazer haben wir unlaced gelassen, da der lockere Look unserer Meinung nach immer noch am besten bei dem Blazer aussieht.

Tipp für alle, die einen Blazer zum ersten Mal anziehen. Schnürt die Sneaker weit auf, um einen besseren Einstieg zu bekommen. Die Blazers sind von Werk aus echt eng geschnürt. Release vom Nike Blazer Mid ’77 „Shoelery“ am 30. November bei Nike.

Nike

PXL_20201124_103804933.PORTRAIT-scaled

PXL_20201124_103736632.PORTRAIT-scaled

PXL_20201124_103621144.PORTRAIT-scaled

PXL_20201124_103846259.PORTRAIT-scaled