Latest Pickup: Air Jordan 11 “Jubilee”

Jubilee

If you take a closer look at the Air Jordan 11, you might think that the silhouette is a rotten apple. The non-traditional aesthetic is probably the look they’re going for with the 11th signature sneaker by Michael Jordan. With the first models, countless fans and sneakerheads got used to the fine leather, and now, the patent leather seems to be a rather new territory.

The surrounding and shiny material encloses the mudguard for the most part and is, in our opinion, definitely one of the most striking silhouettes from the entire Jordan line. Nevertheless, the Air Jordan 11 is one of the most treasured and collectable sneakers in the world. Did you know that the Air Jordan 11 is Michael Jordan’s favourite model?

The high form as well as the sophisticated materials have a high-recognition value and that’s probably why the upper is the perfect choice for the countless colourways, just like with this Air Jordan 11 “Jubilee”, which will be released at Christmas time. So, you loved the previous colourways on the Air Jordan 11? Then check out this latest version.

Style

We look forward to the holiday season every time, not only because of the relaxing days, but also because of the Air Jordan 11 versions that will be released at that time. The latest iteration, the Air Jordan 11 “Jubilee”, celebrates the 25th anniversary of the silhouette. Inspired by the original sketches and the early days of the Air Jordan 11, the 25th anniversary interpretation of the model features a high-quality “Metallic Silver” Jumpman logo on the heels and contrasting “JORDAN” prints on the eyelets.

The lightweight materials over the mudguard of the Air Jordan 11 “Jubilee” are given a stealthy look by the black lacquer finish, while the patent leather mudguard is given the classic black and shiny finish and ultimately celebrates the birth of a cultural icon.

Other silver accents like the #23 on the back, the branding on the insoles, and the characteristic Jumpman on the throat underline the basketball history. Further down, we see a clean midsole and the light carbon fibre element as well as a milky outsole, which complete the overall design.

Technical Highlights

The Air Jordan 11 “Jubilee” is not only the ultimate lifestyle sneaker, but also a technical wonder. A basketball sneaker should have a high shape and the 11th signature sneaker has exactly that. The high cut gives a better hold for the sneaker, while the padded collar provides additional stability and increases the wearing comfort.

But what would an Air Jordan be without Nike’s legendary Air cushioning? At the bottom, a full-length and ultra-light Air sole cushions every step for improved comfort, combined with the lightweight carbon fibre element for more stability. Finally, the molded mudguard that envelops the entire foot ensures durability with a sleek look.

Conclusion on the Air Jordan 11 “Jubilee”

The Air Jordan 11 is and continues to be a basketball sneaker, but only a few would probably wear the sneakers on court. Fans and sneakerheads treat the Air Jordan 11 like a lifestyle sneaker and we more often see the Air Jordan 11 “Jubilee” on the streets rather than in sports. We love the updated colourway with the high-quality details and old fashioned elements.

Since the Air Jordan 11 iterations are very much in demand, some fans are probably getting ready for an L. The release of the Air Jordan 11 “Jubilee” will be on December 12th, by the way, and is priced at £190.

Jubilee

Latest Pickup: Air Jordan 11 „Jubilee”

Air-Jordan-11-„Jubilee-Grailify-9

Jubilee

Wenn man sich den Air Jordan 11 genauer anschaut, könnte man meinen, dass die Silhouette ein schwarzes Schaf ist. Das nicht traditionelle Aussehen ist bei dem 11. Signature Sneaker von Michael Jordan vermutlich der ausschlaggebende Faktor. Bei den ersten Modellen haben sich die unzähligen Fans und Sneakerheads an das edle Leder gewöhnt und das Lackleder war eher Neuland.

Das umlaufende und glänzende Material umschließt zum größten Teil den Mudguard und ist unserer Meinung nach definitiv eine der auffälligsten Silhouetten aus der gesamten Jordan-Linie. Dennoch gehört der Air Jordan 11 zu den meist geschätzten und auch sammelbaren Sneaker auf der Welt. Wusstet ihr eigentlich, dass der Air Jordan 11 das Lieblingsmodell von Michael Jordan ist?

Die hohe Form sowie die anspruchsvollen Materialien haben einen hohen Wiedererkennungswert und wahrscheinlich bietet sich daher auch das Upper für die unzähligen Colorways an. So wie für diesen Air Jordan 11 „Jubilee”, der zu der Weihnachtszeit veröffentlicht wird. Ihr habt die vorherigen Colorways vom Air Jordan 11 geliebt? Dann checkt unbedingt die neuste Version.

Air-Jordan-11-„Jubilee-Grailify-3-scaled

Style

Wir freuen uns jedes Mal auf die Ferienzeit. Nicht nur wegen den entspannten Tagen, sondern auch wegen den Air Jordan 11-Versionen, die zu der Zeit veröffentlicht werden. Die neuste Iteration, der Air Jordan 11 „Jubilee”, zelebriert das 25-jährige Jubiläum von der Silhouette. Inspiriert von den Originalskizzen und der Anfangszeit vom Air Jordan 11 enthält die Interpretation des Modells zum 25-jährigen Jubiläum ein hochwertiges „Metallic Silver“ Jumpman-Logo auf den Fersen und kontrastierende „JORDAN“ Prints auf den Ösen.

Die leichten Materialien über dem Mudguard vom Air Jordan 11 „Jubilee” erhalten durch die schwarze Lackierung einen Stealthy Look, während der Mudguard aus Patent Leather die klassische schwarze und glänzende Lackierung erhält und die Geburt einer kulturellen Ikone feiert.

Weitere silberne Akzente wie die #23 auf der Rückseite, Brandings auf den Einlegesohlen und der charakteristische Jumpman auf dem Throat unterstreichen die Basketballgeschichte. Weiter unten sehen wir eine saubere Mittelsohle und das leichte Carbonfaser-Element sowie eine milchige Laufsohle, die das Design abrunden.

Air-Jordan-11-„Jubilee-Grailify-4-scaled

Technische Highlights

Der Air Jordan 11 „Jubilee” ist nicht nur ein ultimativer Lifestyle-Sneaker, sondern auch ein technisches Wunder. Ein Basketballsneaker sollte eine hohe Form haben und das hat der 11. Signature Sneaker. Durch den hohen Schnitt erhält man einen besseren Halt im Sneaker, während der gepolsterte Kragen zusätzlich stabilisiert und den Tragekomfort erhöht.

Aber was wäre ein Air Jordan ohne die legendäre Air-Dämpfung von Nike? Unten dämpft ein durchgehendes und ultraleichtes Air-Sole-Element jeden Schritt für einen verbesserten Komfort, in Kombination mit dem leichten Carbonfaser-Element für mehr Stabilität. Zum Schluss gewährleistet der geformte Mudguard, der den ganzen Fuß umhüllt, Strapazierfähigkeit mit einem eleganten Look.

Air-Jordan-11-„Jubilee-Grailify-5-scaled

Fazit zum Air Jordan 11 „Jubilee”

Der Air Jordan 11 ist und bleibt ein Basketballsneaker, aber nur die wenigsten würden vermutlich die Sneaker auf dem Court tragen. Fans und Sneakerheads behandeln den Air Jordan 11 wie einen Lifestyle-Sneaker und wahrscheinlich sehen wir den Air Jordan 11 „Jubilee” häufiger auf den Straßen, als im Sport. Wir lieben den aktualisierten Colorway mit den hochwertigen Details und den altmodischen Elementen.

Da die Air Jordan 11-Iterationen sehr begehrt sind, stellen sich vermutlich einige Fans auf ein L ein. Release vom Air Jordan 11 „Jubilee” ist übrigens am 12. Dezember und liegt preislich bei 220€.

Jubilee

Air-Jordan-11-„Jubilee-Grailify-2-scaled

Air-Jordan-11-„Jubilee-Grailify-1-scaled

Air-Jordan-11-„Jubilee-Grailify-7-scaled

Air-Jordan-11-„Jubilee-Grailify-8-scaled